Councilman Flotteron Joins Other Local Officials at Historical Society Installation

Islip, NY – Islip Town Councilman Steve Flotteron recently attended the installation ceremony for the new officers and trustees of the Bay Shore Historical Society. Officers will serve their posts for two years, while trustees will serve terms of three years. Diane Hartill and Jack Koerner were elected as trustees. Barry R. Dlouhy was installed as President, Joann Michalowski as Second Vice President, and Mary-Ann Feeney as Recording Secretary.


More information about the Bay Shore Historical Society can be found at
Pictured (left to right): Councilman Flotteron; Barry R. Dlouhy, President Bay Shore Historical Society; Diane Hartill, Trustee; Joann Michalowski, Second Vice President; Mary-Ann Feeney, Recording Secretary; and Tom Barraga, Suffolk County Legislator.